WEEK 1

No Festival events scheduled

7:30pm Sunday, Feb 10
Black & 25 In America
Prism Theatre

7:30pm Saturday, Feb 9

Black & 25 In America

Prism Theatre

WEEK 2

7:30pm Friday, Feb. 8

I Know Where I've Been: Soulful Expressions From The Black Experience

Prism Theatre

2-4pm Sunday, Feb. 3

The Black Theatre Troupe Performing Arts Center Grand Opening

1333 E. Washington Street, Phoenix 85034. For more information call 602-258-8128 ext. 2



The Black Theatre Troupe board of directors, The City of Phoenix Office of Arts and Culture and the Department of Public Works invite you to attend an open house at The Black Theatre Troupe's new facility dedicated to the legacy of Helen K. Mason.

2pm Sunday, Feb 17
The Face Of Emmett Till
Prism Theatre

7:30pm Thursday, Feb 14

The Soul Of Broadway

Second Stage West, ASU West



Support our friends and fantastic performers in this exciting musical revue part of the Black History Month celebration at ASU West. The presentation celebrates songs performed by African-American characters in Broadway musicals. Then complete the weekend with a performance of The Face of Emmett Till.

A second performance at 7:30pm Friday, Feb 15. Tickets available through brownpapertickets.com.

WEEK 3

7:30pm Sunday, Feb 17

The Face Of Emmett Till
Prism Theatre

7:30pm Sunday, Feb 24

For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow Is Enuf
Nelson Fine Arts Center Amphitheater

6pm Sunday, Feb 24
The ASU Black Theatre Festival Mixer
Nelson Fine Arts Center Amphitheater

FESTIVAL SCHEDULE

7:30pm Saturday, Feb 23

For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow Is Enuf

Nelson Fine Arts Center Amphitheater

7:30pm Friday, Feb. 22

For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow Is Enuf

Nelson Fine Arts Center Amphitheater

WEEK 4

7:30pm Saturday, Feb 16

The Face Of Emmett Till

Prism Theatre

7:30pm Friday, Feb. 15

From The Rainbow To The Mountaintop: A Forum On Black Theatre

Prism Theatre

9:30pm Friday, Feb. 8  2nd Show Added!

I Know Where I've Been: Soulful Expressions From The Black Experience

Prism Theatre